Alameda County Water District

The Alameda County Water District (ACWD), located in the San Fransisco Bay Area of California, supplies water to the cities of Fremont, Newark and Union City. The first water district formed in California under the County Water District Act of 1913, ACWD has a staff of 217 employees and supplies drinking water to more than 330,000 people. With diverse water sources which include the State Water Project, San Francisco’s Hetch Hetchy system, and local groundwater, ACWD has consistently been able to accomplish its mission of providing a reliable supply of high quality water at a reasonable price to its customers.

Explore Website

Layer 1


Carbon Footprint Registry



Year Joined